My Sun of Life


Original Poem by Selfy Parkit

sun
***
In one of the bright morning day
You come to shine down on me
Oh my sun…
You give me your bright sunshine as warm as a selfless love

But…
Your shine can’t go through my window’s bedroom
Until the cloudiness cover your shape
The sun that always smiles there

You’re not appear for awhile
So does your warmth that I can’t feel anymore
I wake up from asleep and realize
The raindrop sound wetted on the roof of my house

I open my window’s bedroom and you’re not there indeed
The heavy rain blows my face
Remind me how important you’re in my life
Remind me how I miss your warmth

But, I have no power to control yourself
And I don’t know when will you come back

Oh… my sun
I’ll wait your presence to shine my whole room
To warm up my world
Until the rain will stop again at the end

By Selfy Parkit December, 11th ’2005
Analysis
Meaning
This poem is about a person (a girl) who meet someone who really love her, but unfortunately his pure love can’t make the girl fall in love with him. Even though the girl reject his love, the man never changes the way he treat the girl. This man is kind and always pay attention to the girl, but he has to go because the girl doesn’t want him to stay and care of her. In her loneliness the girl realize that she has lost him, she tries to search the man but she couldn’t find him. In her suffering she realize that how important the man for her. She begins to realize her love to the man when everything has been late. She can’t ask the man to come back, neither to love her once again. What she only can do is just wait and wish the man will come, love her again and bring happiness to her life.

My Sun of Life
(The man of life)
In one of the bright morning day
(In one of the day in the morning, in a sunny day)
You come to shine down on me
(you come and give me your love, caring, attention and kindness)
Oh my sun…
(Oh my man…)
You give me your bright sunshine as warm as a selfless love
(You give me your love more than anyone had showed to me)
But…
(But)
Your shine can’t go through my window’s bedroom
(I can’t love you as you love me)
Until the cloudiness cover your shape
(Until I do something bad and rude and make you have to go)
The sun that always smiles there
(The man that always smiles there)

You’re not appear for awhile
(You’re not appear for awhile)
So does your warmth that I can’t feel anymore
(I can’t feel again your love, care, attention and kindness)
I wake up from asleep and realize
(I am conscious and realize)
The raindrop sound wetted on the roof of my house
(The tears and crying wetted my eyes)

I open my window’s bedroom and you’re not there indeed
(When the time I open my heart <the time I love you> but you’re not there)
The heavy rain blows my face
(The problems came to me in life)
Remind me how important you’re in my life
(Remind me how important you’re in my life)
Remind me how I miss your warmth
(Remind me how I miss your love, care, attention and kindness)

But, I have no power to control yourself
(But, I have no power to make you came back and love me)
And I don’t know when will you come back
(And I have no idea when will you come back)

Oh… my sun
(Oh… my man)
I’ll wait your presence to shine my whole room
(I’ll wait your presence to love me)
To warm up my world
(To make my life happy)
Until the rain will stop again at the end
(Until suffering will finally disappear)

The meaning in detail
connotation
Shine down = give love, attention, care and kindness
Bright sunshine = love
Shine = love, attention, care, and kindness,
Window’s bedroom = heart
Cloudiness = rude and bad things
shape = the man
The sun = the man
Warmth = love, care, attention, and kindness
Wake up from asleep = realize of to the stupid and wrong thing
The raindrop sound wetted = tears the roof of my house = eyes
I open my window’s bedroom = I open my heart
The heavy rain blows my face = the problems come to life
You warmth = your love, attention, care and kindness
To shine my whole room = to give love to my heart
To warm up my world = to give love, attention, care, and kindness to the girl’s life
The rain will stop again at the end = suffering will finally disappear.

Denotation
In one of the bright morning day
You’re not appear for awhile
Remind me how important you’re in my life
But, I have no power to control yourself
And I don’t know when will you come back

Figure of Speech
Imagenary
Visual Images = Bright morning day, bright sunshine, shape, smile, appear
Aural Images = The raindrop sound
A tactile Images = Warm, warmth, realize, wetted,

Metonymy
sun a man

Personification
The sun that always smiles there = the man that always smiles there
The heavy rain blows my face = The problems come in to my life
Oh my sun… You give me your bright sunshine as warm as a selfless love
= (the man give her love more than anyone had showed to her)

Symbols
Warmth = love, care, attention, and kindness
sun = a man
window’s bedroom = heart
Cloudiness = rude and bad things
The raindrop sound = tears and cries
The heavy rain = problems
To shine = to give love
Rain = suffering
Bright sunshine = love
Shine = love, attention, care, and kindness,
Wake up from asleep = realize of to the stupid and wrong thing
Tones
Guilty = (realize that she has done something wrong)
I wake up from asleep and realize
The raindrop sound wetted on the roof of my house
I open my window’s bedroom and you’re not there indeed
The heavy rain blows my face
Remind me how important you’re in my life
Remind me how I miss your warmth

Hopeful = (She doesn’t know what do to, and she only wait and hope the man will come back and give her love again).
But, I have no power to control yourself
And I don’t know when will you come back
Oh… my sun
I’ll wait your presence to shine my whole room
To warm up my world
Until the rain will stop again at the end

Diction or Word Choice
Figurative
The whole of the words that the writer choose are ordinary words, It’s only a story about someone who just sleep and can’t see the sun until the sun disappear because of cloudiness and raining. When she wake up from asleep, she realize that she miss the time and hope the sun will shine again to the earth and give warmth to her room. However, most of the words in a sentence of the poem are figurative such as Shine down = give love, attention, care and kindness; Bright sunshine = love; Shine = love, attention, care, and kindness; Window’s bedroom = heart; Cloudiness = rude and bad things; shape = the man; The sun = the man; Warmth = love, care, attention, and kindness; Wake up from asleep = realize of to the stupid and wrong thing; The raindrop sound wetted = tears and cries; the roof of my house = eyes; I open my window’s bedroom = I open my heart; The heavy rain blows my face = the problems come to life; You warmth = your love, attention, care and kindness; To shine my whole room = to give love to my heart; To warm up my world = to give love, attention, care, and kindness to the girl’s life; The rain will stop again at the end = suffering will finally disappear.

Leave a Reply

